For all types of families, family plans are a great way to save on BrainHQ! Annual subscribers can purchase add-on, discounted subscriptions for friends and family.
In this article we will cover the following:
What is a family plan?
Family plans let you add family members to your account at a discount. While a yearly subscription to BrainHQ is $96, adding a family member is only $59! When the annual subscription renews each year, the family members' subscriptions will renew along with it unless you cancel it.
Please keep in mind the following:
- The person who initiates a family plan is the "family manager." Anyone who is added to a family plan by a family manager is considered to be a "family member."
- Each person added to a family plan will have their own account with full access to all of BrainHQ. Training and progress are private, so training will not affect other family members' accounts.
- To add a family member, the family manager should have a yearly subscription to BrainHQ. If no one in your family has a subscription, start by getting an annual personal plan for the family manager, then add family members. Don't worry if you all aren't related. "Family members" can include friends too!
- You can only add family members on the BrainHQ website, not on a subscription purchased through the App Store or Play Store.
How do I add members to a family plan?
- Log in at www.BrainHQ.com.
- Click your name or the person icon in the top right corner of the screen and click on profile from the drop-down menu.
- Scroll down to the section called Family Members:
- Click on Add Family Member.
- Fill out your family member's first and last name and their email address. This will be the email address that they use to log into BrainHQ.
- Click buy, and an email will be sent to the new family member.
- As the family manager, your card on file will be billed and you will be emailed the receipt.
How do I remove family members?
Once the accounts have been added to a family plan, the family manager can remove their subscription at any time. The family member will still have access to their subscription until the end of the pay period, when their account will revert to an unpaid account.
- Log in at www.BrainHQ.com.
- Click your name or the person icon in the top right corner of the screen and click on profile from the drop-down menu.
- Scroll down to the section called Family Members:
- Click on the green ON toggle next to the email of the account you would like to remove, then click OK.
You have now removed this family member from your account and will not be billed for them the next pay period.
Still have questions?
To learn more about different types of subscriptions, check out this article: Which subscription plan is right for me?
And as always, if you have any remaining questions don’t hesitate to submit a request and our customer delight team will respond shortly. Just click here: help form.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.