Clicking on the Admins side menu button will take administrators to a section of the portal that will allow for managing administrator accounts within the group. From here, we have the ability to create new admin accounts, invite existing BrainHQ users to become admins, remove admins, or download audits of each individual admin. Administrators receive a special admin license to BrainHQ so that they can train with the program freely in order to better understand how the program works.
Create an Admin To create an admin account, click the Create an Admin button at the top left of this page. A prompt will appear asking for the admin’s first name, last name, email address, and a password for their account.
Please note that there are a few password requirements when registering new users:
- Passwords need to be between 8 and 20 characters long
- Passwords cannot contain any part of the admins first name, last name, or email address
- Passwords cannot contain common passwords such as "password", or "passcode"
- Passwords cannot contain words pertaining to BrainHQ, such as "brainhq", "cognition", "brain", or "training"
If the email address for the administrator is not being used, a new BrainHQ account will be created with the information provided on the prompt. The admin will need to log in to BrainHQ.com using the same email address and password that were submitted through the form.
If the email address for the administrator is already being used by an existing BrainHQ account, the administrator will need to log in to their existing BrainHQ account. Once they do, an invitation prompt will appear on screen.
Uninvite If an invitation to become an administrator needs to be revoked at any time, existing administrators can click the trash can icon next to the invited administrator’s email address under the Invited Admins section to remove the invitation from their account.
Remove Admin If an existing administrator needs to be removed from a group, hover over the administrator’s line in the portal and the Remove icon will appear to the right side. Click this, then confirm that the correct account is being removed.
Download Audit More information on this in the future.