NOTE: This is the legacy version of our Group Portal. A legacy group can no longer be created. Additionally, current legacy groups will be migrated to the new group format soon. These articles are to support existing legacy groups until they have been migrated to the new version.
This article will cover some of the basic functions of the group portal, including:
For information about licenses, please refer to this article.
To access the portal, please go to portal.brainhq.com to begin.
To add new users to a group, click the button in the top right corner of the portal window. A prompt window will appear and ask for the new users first name, last name, email address, password, and to type in the password again to confirm it.
Please note that in order for the new member to log in, they’ll have to use the email address and password that had been entered on this form.
If a group member already has a preexisting BrainHQ account, an error message will appear:
If this occurs, please contact us by using the "help" button in the top left corner of the screen. Be sure to include in the message the email address of the user that is to be added to the group.
If a group member needs to be removed from the group, first find their name from the list of users in the portal. Next to their name will be a red X icon, and when hovering over the icon, it reads "remove user"
The user being removed cannot be listed as another administrator, or a licensed user. If both the license and admin switches are set to "no", then click on the red X icon. A prompt will appear:
Click "OK" to confirm the removal of the user from the group.
Please note: when a member is removed from a group, access to their data will not be available and the member will no longer have access to train through a license provided through the group. They will continue to have access to BrainHQ as a normal user and can continue training through www.BrainHQ.com.
Admin privileges can be toggled on and off via the admin switches in the group portal.
Administrators will have the ability to log into the group portal to view data, create user accounts for the group, and add/remove licenses to user accounts. They will also be able to purchase additional licenses via a credit card or an invoice.
Please note that only admins will be able to log in to the group portal, and regular participants should not be given the portal web address.
Impersonating Group Members
Impersonation allows group administrators to effectively log in to a group members account. Impersonating a user can be used to view a users progress in greater detail, add a focus to their account, or make settings changes within the Personalized Trainer.
To impersonate a user, click on the user’s name in the group portal.
This will open up a new browser tab that is logged into the user's account. By default, the first page to load will be their progress page.
Article is closed for comments.